Google will not store the full details of each new user search. This information was reported by Google recently.
Sundar Pichai, the company's chief executive officer, announced that it would automatically delete new users' stored records on the web and app after 18 months.
Previously, this information was stored by default. Google authorities argued that these records would be used to improve personal services for their specific users. Google's rival Apple has recently started giving more importance to the issue of privacy.
According to a report in The Guardian, Google is working hard to bring privacy issues to the fore in order to increase competition with Apple. Google users who now store location history or location information on Google will also have a storage period of up to 18 months. It will then be deleted automatically.